Arbonne Intelligence CC Cream 

       Hey guys, I briefly spoke about this CC Cream in a recent blog post but since I love it so much, I’ve decided to do a full review on it. Never heard of Arbonne? The company is similar to Avon, products are sold online but delivered to your door and sold through Independent Consultants. All Arbonne products are gluten-free, vegan and allergy tested.

The CC Cream retails at £31 and is available in four shades – Fair, Light, Medium and Dark. Up until 3 weeks ago, I religiously used my NARS foundation and would never look at any other base for my skin. Although, I started Arbonne and a friend recommended it to me, this CC Cream is amazing! I haven’t worn foundation once since I bought it. Crazy, right?!

On Arbonne’s website, the Cream is described as creating a healthier looking complexion with a lightweight coverage which builds to conceal blemishes, dark spots and minimise the appearance of pores. I originally bought the shade Light, although as I’m a fake-tan junkie, the shade Light was a little too light for my skin (when I have fake tan on). I then bought Medium which is perfect for my skin. When my tan starts to come off and my skin is a little more pale – I use Light but to be totally honest, if I had NO fake tan on (which never happens) I think my shade would be Fair which is crazy. But overall, because I wear fake tan everyday – my shade is Medium (confusion over).

I don’t think the product is sticky at all and feels super velvety. You only need a small amount (I use one pump – see picture 2 above) as it blends into the skin so nicely. I use Arbonne’s makeup primer before I apply the CC Cream and they work great together. When I first started using the Cream, I applied with my finger but now I prefer the finish I get when I use my Real Techniques Buffing brush. One layer of product is perfect for me because I prefer to have a light coverage unless I’m going on a night out. The pictures below show you just how flawless it makes my skin look. I think it looks super dewy and doesn’t my skin look glowing? The CC Cream has become my holy-grail base because it’s so easy to apply and lasts all day long. Unlike my foundation, it doesn’t feel heavy on my skin and overall, it feels like I’m wearing nothing on my skin at all!

You can buy the CC Cream here for £31 or you can sign up as a Preferred Client and receive 20% off all year round, you’ll then get the Cream for £24.80. If you’ve tried the Cream before, let me know what you think of it!

If you’re interested in hearing more about Arbonne products and my journey, feel free to like my Facebook page.

L x

  

Leave a Reply

