Everyday Makeup 

  
Hi all, I hope everyone is doing good.

I thought I would do an updated post on my current make up that I use everyday. I never really change up my make-up unless I’m feeling adventurous or a product runs out and I’m forced to buy something different.

I finally decided to buy the new Nars foundation, it’s called the All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation, what a long name haha. To be completely honest, I can’t really see that much of a big difference in comparison to Nars Sheer Glow, I used Sheer Glow for about 3 years and wanted to try the new one. The only thing I can tell you at the moment is that it is a lot more water-liquid based – it will run off your hand because the formula is so thin so make sure you put it onto your face using a brush, otherwise it will just look wet and clumpy. I got my normal shade Santa Fe, I do think I should have gone a shade lighter because the formulas are very different so I would recommend having a look at the shades at a Nars counter before buying your normal Sheer Glow shade. I bought mine online so I couldn’t do that, unfortunately. After I apply my base, I use Maybelline Anti-Age concealer in nude to conceal my under-eyes, I usually blend it into my skin using a Real Techniques beauty blender. I use Benefit Hoola bronzer but I forgot to include it as it was in my bag, haha. For blusher, I use my beloved Nars Orgasm blush which I have been a fan since forever! On my eyes, I use L’Oreal Super Liner in black, I’m definitely a fan of a winged liner and this is perfect for achieving that. For mascara, I use Lancome Grandiose mascara which is amazing for lengthening and volumising my lashes. My brows definitely need to be worked on because they’re so thin (karma will get the lady who ruined my brows lol). I use Benefits Brow Zings palette in medium, it’s lasted me at-least 2 years so it’s definitely worth getting your hands on. When I’ve applied the product to my brows, I add some brow gel using Brow Drama by Maybelline, just to set them in place.

If you would like a full review on any of these products, if I haven’t already done one just let me know! You can buy the products here:

Nars  All Day Luminous Weightless Foundation
Maybelline Eraser Eye Concealer
Maybelline Brow Drama
Lancome Grandiose Mascara
Benefit Brow Zings
L’Oreal Superliner
Nars Orgasm Blush
Topshop Panda Makeup Bag 

L x

Leave a Reply

