March in Photos 

Hey guys, it feels like I haven’t uploaded in forever. Uni and everything else has just been hectic and I can never find time to post, unfortunately. I thought I would write a March in Photos because it’s almost over and some exciting things have happened recently! For Uni, one of my modules is Events Management which to pass – you have to hold an event and raise money for Charity. My group and I decided to host a St Patricks themed club night in Glasgow City and the Charity we chose was Macmillan Cancer group. Surprisingly, it went really well – we raised over £400 and our target was only £150 which is sooooo good! It was my first ever experience of working in a club and yes, it’ll be my last. We had our faces painted and pretty much just made ourselves look absolutely ridiculous just so people knew we were working there. On Tuesday (17th) I bought my new car!!!!! Yay! I am so so excited, my old car was 15 years old and just wasn’t worth driving and paying for anymore so in September, I decided I wanted to save up and buy a better one. I can’t believe it’s finally mine, I’m so happy with it and still so excited to drive it, haha! Just over a week ago, I finally finished Sons of Anarchy – guys, you have to watch it. If I were to recommend any TV show to anyone – it would be SOA. The finale was absolutely AMAZING, I have never cried so much at a TV show, I was a wreck. I didn’t think it would be my kind of thing  but as soon as I watched the first episode, I was totally hooked. I bought these Nike Air trainers from Schuh and I swear – I haven’t had them off my feet since, they’re definitely my new favourite pair of trainers and 100% the comfiest!!

L x

Leave a Reply

