The Tailored Waistcoat

IMG_1430.JPG

IMG_1431.JPGShirt- ZARA, Waiscoat- TOPSHOP, Jeans- TOPSHOP, Boots- ASOS 

I’ve been looking for a tailored waistcoat for a couple months now and when I saw this one in work – it HAD to be mine. Online, I had previously seen a khaki longline tailored waiscoat but this one was only £45 which I think is amazing, especially considering it has no buttons or detailing – it’s just simple but so smart at the same time. I know I will wear this so much, dressed up or down (like in my photos above, please excuse my tissue haha). You’ve probably had enough of this checked shirt from Zara but it’s just so easy to fling on and pretty much goes well with everything in my wardrobe. I paired my shirt and waiscoat with my MOTO Authentic skinnies from Topshop, these are honestly the comfiest jeans I’ve ever owned so you should definitely get your hands on them! I have also been living in these ASOS boots, I’m more of a Nike kind of girl but I normally wear boots to work or when I want to look a little more put together. My feet normally can’t handle a boot with a heel but these are comfortable – I can work a 9 hour shift and still be standing at the end of it, haha. I won’t lie, they do start to hurt after maybe 7 hours but that’s good enough for me.

Let me know what you think of the tailored waistcoat look, I personally love it!

L x

2 thoughts on “The Tailored Waistcoat

Leave a Reply

