Lancôme Grandiôse

IMG_1264.JPG

IMG_1266.JPG

IMG_1244.JPG

IMG_1245-0.JPG

IMG_1246.JPG

I never really take the time to invest in expensive mascaras, simply because I can’t normally afford it. But this time, I thought just do it (for once). This Lancôme Grandiôse is definitely pleasing to the eye and it definitely does amazing things to your lashes! It costs £24.50 from Debenhams which is 100% a lot for a mascara but it’s definitely worth it. The packaging is what caught my eye, I think it looks so luxurious and stunning. I don’t use an eyelash curler, ever and this mascara is the reason why. It curls your lashes after one application, for me – a good mascara is one that makes my lashes look super duper long and gives them more volume and this is what this Lancôme mascara does.

When I first saw the applicator, I was a little worried because I thought it might have been difficult to use but it’s so easy and you don’t get too much product on the brush. When I apply this mascara with two coats – my lashes look longer and a lot more fuller. Although, I don’t apply mascara on my bottom lashes (just a personal preference) so I couldn’t tell you how easy or difficult to apply the mascara is because the shape of the brush is a little different to most wands but I can’t imagine it being overly difficult. Because the brush is pretty small anyway, it’s so easy to get into the inner corner of your lashes without the product clumping and it will stay put all day – there’s nothing worse than spiderweb lashes, right?

In terms of removing the mascara, it does take a little longer for it to budge but if you use a good make-up remover and cleanser, you’ll be fine. I really do love this mascara for the way it looks and also how it makes my lashes so much longer and fuller.

If you’re interested in this mascara, you can buy it here.

L x

4 thoughts on “Lancôme Grandiôse

Leave a Reply

