L’Oreal Professional Mythic Oil

Last month when I visited my hairdresser, she used this L’Oreal oil on my hair and when I seen her applying it, I was a little hesitant of the outcome because my hair doesn’t normally get on well with hair oils but surprisingly, this one seemed to work great.

IMG_4578-0.PNG
When I opened my Glossybox this month, inside was a little sample bottle of the Mythic Oil (hardly a sample, to me it’s pretty big). The bottle contains 45ml of product and because it’s an oil, you don’t need a lot so I know it will last me until Christmas, at least. According to the website, the oil is “suitable for all hair types, enriched with avocado and grape-seed and the oil will leave your hair feeling smooth and shiny.” That I agree with, at first I was a teeny bit worried about trying the oil myself because you know what hairdressers are like – they always do everything 10x better, don’t they. In the past, I tried Moroccan Oil and my hair was absolutely disgusting afterwards – it looked like I hadn’t washed it in 4 days and felt horrible to touch,  that’s the reason I’ve never tried hair oils since.

IMG_4577.JPG

IMG_4576.JPG
To apply the product you just simply add a small amount to wet hair, brush through your hair and blow-dry as you normally would. I don’t have long hair but my hair is very thin and I feel that this product absorbs into my hair easily and makes it feel more hydrated as well as softer and shinier. This will probably sound strange but even though it’s an oil – it doesn’t feel oily, if you get my gist. I hate when I use a new hair product and I can still feel the excess on my hair after I’ve dried and straightened my hair. The oil retails at £13 and above, depending on where you buy from, the full size bottle contains 125ml so it will be sure to last you forever.

If you’re interested in buying the hair oil, you can purchase it here from Feel Unique with free delivery!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
Lauren, xx

Leave a Reply

