Jumped on the Glossybox Bandwagon!

I finally decided to buy into the Glossybox obsession. I think it’s such a cool way of trying out new products every month for such a great price. I thought I would share what I get sent each month and then afterwards, if I like the products – I’ll review them here on my blog.

IMG_3774.JPG

IMG_3775.JPG

IMG_3785.JPG

1. Highlighter
The first product is a Highlighter from Kryolan for Glossybox which retails at £12.95 (4.5g). The product is a versatile and lightweight cream with a velvety shine finish. To apply the product, simply dab across cheekbones, cupid’s bow and browbone.
Kryolan Cashmere Highlighter (£12.95)

2. Day Cream
This SPF 30 Hydra Sun Defence Day Cream is said to be the perfect base for BB creams and foundations. The full size costs only £5.99 (7ml). When applying this product, apply a small amount onto clean skin and if you’re in direct sun, re-apply every 2 hours for a flawless finish.
Hydra Sun-Defence Day Cream (£5.99)

3. Fragrance
This Lalique L’Amour fragrance is a crazy £67 for the full size bottle (50ml). Pricey, huh? The fragrance has top notes of rosebuds laced with fresh bergamot, white floral notes and a musk base note. I’ll keep you updated on what I think of this fragrance.
Lalique L’Amour fragrance (£67)

4. Hair Elasticizer
This is the product I’m most excited about, I really enjoy trying out new products for my hair (especially now that I’ve finally had it dyed – no more roots). The full size bottle retails at £38 which does seem pretty steep. When applying, before you shampoo your hair – apply to mid and the lengths of wet hair and cover your hair with a towel or shower cap, leave it to do it’s thing for 20 minutes and follow with your normal shampoo and conditioner routine. This product is thankfully suitable for all hair types.
Philip Kingsley Hair Elasticizer (15.00)

5. Nail Polish
This mini nail polish is by Yves-Rocher and the full size polish retails at £3.60 per bottle. Application is self explanatory – this shade is part of a palette of nude shades. I’m not normally a pink kind of person when it comes to nails but I can see this shade being muted and really pretty!
Yves-Rocher Nail Polish (£3.90)

6. Hand Cream
This Figs & Rouge hand cream retails at £6.95 (full size) and can be applied onto hands as often as possible. The hand creams from Figs & Rouge are enriched with shea butter, natural antioxidants and algea extract. The hand cream softens, nourishes and thoroughly pampers hands throughout the day.
Figs & Rouge Hand Cream (£3.95)

IMG_3782.JPG

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
Lauren, xx

Leave a Reply

