Topshop Sheer Lips in Play with Fire: Review

Around a month ago I bought a Tosphop lipstick from the Sheer range and the shade was Play With Fire, I absolutely loved it and wore it everyday for around two weeks and unfortunately, one day in work I lost it without realising and since then I’ve been waiting on it coming back into store so I could buy another one.

20140715-142122-51682293.jpg

20140715-143025-52225381.jpg
You can buy the lipstick online for Β£8 or in-store (if it’s in-stock). I bought the orange shade because one of my colleagues wore it and it looked amazing on, I’m 100% not an orange lip wearer but this colour is perfect.

20140715-143140-52300491.jpg

20140715-143233-52353219.jpg

20140715-143349-52429041.jpg
Why I love it:
The lipstick is obviously sheer which means it isn’t too vibrant or bold, I normally put on one coat and I’m good to go. I like how moisturising it feels and I love that the finish of the lipstick looks more like a natural stain, Play with Fire is the most stunning colour for summer so if you normally wear nudes on your lip but want something a little different, I definitely recommend the Sheer Lipsticks from Topshop. The lipstick is very buildable so if you don’t fancy the almost sheer (as the name suggests) look you can add another layer to make the lipstick more opaque. On the website, Topshop call them moisturising lip balms and that’s exactly what they are. The packaging is another thing I love about the lipstick, the all black makes it look a lot more expensive than what it is but it’s also very distinctive,Β I think. It’s fun and this particular packaging is different from the regular Topshop lipsticks, they’re thinner and have a matte effect. I would say the only negative is the staying power the lipstick has – I can put this on before I leave for work and I will have to re-apply just before I start my shift, I guess it’s just the formula of the sheer lipstick and to be honest, it doesn’t really bother me. I like to know it’s on my lips and having to re-apply is something I’m cool with. Like I said above, this colour is definitely out of my comfort zone but I love it so much. I can assure you I’ll be buying some more colours becauseΒ I love the look and consistency of this particular colour.

Let me know down below if you have tried any of the Topshop Sheer Lipsticks before!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
Lauren, xx

2 thoughts on “Topshop Sheer Lips in Play with Fire: Review

Leave a Reply

