MAC Velvet Teddy: Kylie Jenner Inspired

Okay so it might not be the exact shade Kylie Jenner wears on her lips but it’s definitely close to it. I’m sure everybody wants to find out exactly what shade she wears but I guess we’ll just have to stick with this.

20140711-014537-6337712.jpg

20140711-014632-6392587.jpg
I bought this Matte MAC lipstick from Debenhams but you can buy it from your local MAC counter. The shade is ‘Velvet Teddy’ and what I love most about it is the matte effect, I didn’t think I would be a fan of matte lips but I really love it now. Whenever I wear lipstick, I normally wear a bright and bold colour, from reds to darker plum shades but after seeing this shade on Kylie – I had to have it. I’m a blogger junkie and I read so many posts and watch tonnes of YouTube videos and until now – I had never heard of this particular shade. The packaging is just perfect, small and simple and you can easily fling it in your handbag. I love the bullet effect of the packaging, I think it looks so classic and sheek. I love the formula of MAC lipsticks, they’re so velvety and creamy and it lasts forever which is of course a bonus.

20140711-014731-6451255.jpg

20140711-014729-6449887.jpg

20140711-111932-40772375.jpg

20140711-020026-7226589.jpg
This lipstick will stay-put for a good few hours before I have to re-apply. I love the brown tones in this lipstick and the peach undertones, this makes it less muted and surprisingly, my lips feel so moisturised whenever I wear this lipstick. The only negative about this lipstick is the price – Β£15.50 is pretty steep for a lipstick but let’s face it, it’s MAC so we’re not surprised there and you can’t say no to a shade this gorgeous.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
Lauren, xx

8 thoughts on “MAC Velvet Teddy: Kylie Jenner Inspired

  1. jade says:

    came across your Blog from zoella I would just like to say that your blog is amazing..I love the design and the pictures.. Just amazing

    If you have a minute please come over to my Bloghttp://myroutinesjade.blogspot.co.uk/ leave a comment if you would…. it would mean a lot

    have a lovely day.. Keep up the good work

    Jade πŸ˜€ ο»Ώ

Leave a Reply

