Waffles with Ice-cream and Strawberries how-to:

I always see posts on Tumblr and Instagram of people enjoying waffles with strawberries and maple syrup so yesterday I thought I would re-create it and make my own delicious recipe. Let me tell you, everyone in my family had these waffles and everyone loved them – they were amazing.

20140709-214930-78570767.jpg
Ingredients:
2 dessert waffles
Nutella/Chocolate sauce
Vanilla Ice-cream (We used Cookies & Cream)
Strawberries

20140709-215022-78622350.jpg

20140709-215019-78619682.jpg

20140709-215020-78620943.jpg
How I made the waffles:
I intended on having waffles and strawberries for breakfast but I decided against that and had them for dessert instead. All I done was toasted the waffles in a toaster for around 30 seconds, placed them on a plate. I then sliced some strawberries into little pieces and layered them on top of each waffle. I then put some Haagen-Dazs Cookies & Cream ice-cream onto the plate, I just sat it at the side and then added about 2 spoonful’s of Nutella beside the ice-cream and that’s it – amazing and ready to eat! You could pour some chocolate sauce over the top instead of Nutella but I’m a sucker for Nutella so I had to have it. Trust me, they taste amazing.

Give it a go and let me know what you think of them!
Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
Lauren, xx

3 thoughts on “Waffles with Ice-cream and Strawberries how-to:

  1. Bunny Eats Design says:

    Lovely! We usually do maple syrup and fruit for waffle breakfast, but ice cream is a great waffle dessert! As long as you make sure you have a light dinner or have dessert a few hours later 🙂

Leave a Reply

