Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette – Review and Swatches!

I was given the Naked 3 palette as a late Christmas gift earlier this year and you can probably imagine how excited I was to finally own a Naked palette. This is my only Urban Decay palette so I can’t compare the two previous ones, unfortunately. I feel like everyone and their mum knows about the Naked palettes because they’ve been everyone’s favourite for years.

20140707-235742-86262196.jpg

20140707-235041-85841793.jpg
My sister bought my palette from BeautyBay.com for around £38, pricey I know. We had tried to get it from House of Fraser and Debenhams but it was sold out absolutely everywhere. I love the rose-gold packaging, I think the tin-like box makes the palette look very expensive and luxurious. The palette contains 12 beautiful shades, some I’ve yet to play around with. Included are matte shades, metallic and of course the gorgeous shimmer shades. The palette contains 1.3g of each eye-shadow shade, a double ended brush for shading and blending and inside the palette there is a mirror too.

20140707-235152-85912217.jpg

20140707-235244-85964209.jpg

20140707-235331-86011148.jpg
Thoughts:
Although when you apply each shadow, their is fall down – this eye shadow palette is my favourite thing ever. Depending on if I want a smoky over the top eye look or a simple matte look – the Naked 3 is where it’s at. With this palette you can create countless looks and some shades can even be used as a highlighter like Strange and Dust, perfect! Whenever I’m going out, I like to have some tape or a piece of tissue by my side to control the fall down but I guess that happens with a lot of eye products containing glitter. The shadows are all so pigmented and each one I’ve tried looks amazing on it’s own or blended in with another shade. I like to use Mooner all over my lid then add either Liar, Factory or Mugshot for a simple but pretty eye look whenever I’m feeling adventurous. I reckon this palette will last me a good few years because there is such a huge variety to choose from. Mooner and Limit are both matte and even when these are applied to the lid, they still feel smooth and velvety. Even though I am reasonably pale (I hate to admit it) the light shaded colours don’t make me look drained or dull in anyway. My only negative about this palette is the fall down but I guess you get used to that. The palette can be worn from day through to night which I love, there’s nothing worse than having to restart your full eye make-up just to go out on a night out, you could easily add a darker shade to add more intensity for your desired eye look.

Let me know what you think of the Naked 3 palette if you’ve tried it!

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
xx

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette – Review and Swatches!

  1. nidhikrishnan says:

    I am so keen to try the naked 3. Great review 🙂 I have 1 and 2 but always put off buying 3 but ive been really into rosey toned shades lately 🙂 Please check out my blog. I have recently done a skin care series and posted my fifth and final instalment. It approaches skincare scientifically and you will learn about your skin type, common skin dilemmas, how to develop a routine for you, skin anatomy and my personal favourite all about those common fancy active ingredients you hear about in skincare. Follow and I will be sure to share the love around xox your local bohemian

Leave a Reply

