Transformers: Age of Extinction Review

The Transformers movies have been my favourite for as long as I can remember so you can probably imagine how excited I was about seeing the fourth one. I know a lot of you will just skip by this because you think the movies are rubbish but oh my goodness, seeing the movie last night was EPIC. Back in 2007 when the first movie was released my family and I became huge fans and since then, we’ve been total movie geeks when it comes to Transformers. With or without Shia LaBoeuf, the movie was fantastic.

20140706-105334-39214918.jpg

20140706-105152-39112919.jpg
I won’t go into too much detail because the last thing I want to do is ruin the movie for anyone, but let’s just say the Autobots are better and bigger than ever and I love Optimus Prime and Bumblebee or Mark Wahlberg would like to say “B” so much more. The acting was pretty good too and I definitely think after this movie, Nicola Peltz will be huge. How can one person be so beautiful? We can’t forget about Stanley Tucci’s amazing acting as always can we, he’s bloody hilarious. For being on for almost 3 hours, I definitely wouldn’t say it dragged – my little brother and sister who are only 10 and 12 came to see the movie and they were fine the whole way through. The movie passes by so quickly because so much happens at once. I definitely recommend buying the first three movies and having a Transformers marathon because I can assure you – you will love the movies. When Optimus said “The rules have changed” yeah, they most definitely have. I think you will only enjoy the movie if you have loved the rest of them – somehow I feel like when I’m in the cinema – I know everything about the Autobots. Our theatre was 90% full and I bet only a half of the viewers actually wanted to see the movie, a lot of people were probably forced to go with their partners etc but no doubt, they loved it. After each movie you appreciate the Autobots even more and at the end of every movie when Optimus is talking – I cry. I have no idea why, I really hope there will be a fifth movie, it certainly seems that way anyway. “I’m coming for you” is one of the last things Optimus says in the movie so fingers crossed for another sequel.
Watch the trailer here.

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
I hope everyone has had a lovely weekend!
Lauren, xx

One thought on “Transformers: Age of Extinction Review

Leave a Reply

