YSL Touche Éclat: Review

I’ve been using the highlighter for about three/four months now and I’ve mentioned it several times on my blog so I thought I should do a review on it since I go on about it so much. According to YSL the highlighter conceals dark circles and highlights your best features. I use this product mostly to brighten underneath my eyes because I use my Benefit Watt’s Up as a highlighter, now. This product is known as many peoples ‘holy grail’ product, so let’s see what all the fuss is about.

20140625-142123-51683952.jpg

20140625-142212-51732325.jpg
Why I love it:
One of the things I love most about this product is the packaging. It’s so simple but so sheek at the same time, I love the colour gold which is used in a lot of YSL’s packaging. It looks so luxurious and the YSL engraving at the top of the pen in gold is so beautiful. This is one of the many things that drew me to trying this product. I love how the product is released from a pen and how there is a clicker button to release as much or as little product as you like. I use this product to highlight very lightly and not to conceal any dark circles, that’s where my concealer comes into play. I don’t use a brush to blend in the product, I’ve found that my finger does a better job because it doesn’t disrupt the light enhancing particles, if you know what I mean. I normally use a patting motion when blending the highlighter. When I used a brush, I found that it looked more matte and didn’t look quite right, maybe I’m just using the wrong brush. I love how I can apply it to anywhere on my face to make it look more radiant, you can apply this product anywhere from underneath your eyes, your brow bone, cheek bones, cupids bow, down your nose and in-between your eyebrows. You can’t feel the product on your skin when you apply it which is perfect for people with oily skin.

20140625-142257-51777733.jpg

20140625-142346-51826286.jpg
The YSL highlighter costs £25, it will last you a long time because you don’t need a lot of product – just the tiniest amount and you’re good to go. The price is a little steep but it’s YSL, what do you expect? I still have a lot of product left so don’t worry about it not lasting long. Apparently this product is sold every ten seconds so you’re seriously missing out if you don’t already have one.

You can buy the highlighter here or here

Twitter | Instagram | Bloglovin
Lauren, xx

2 thoughts on “YSL Touche Éclat: Review

Leave a Reply

