Elnette Satin, Heat Protect Styling Spray: Product review!

I used to straighten my hair every single day and I was totally ruining it day after day. I’m embarrassed to say that up until now, I’ve never used a heat protectant spray. When I started to curl the ends of my hair, more recently – I also began to use this heat protectant spray which claims to give your hair volume and leave your hair shiny and ‘soft like satin.’

20140617-234435-85475535.jpg
I use this product whenever I’ve just washed my hair, I only apply it on wet hair because I have very fine and thin hair and if I was to spray it on my hair dry – it would just look incredibly dirty. I personally think it makes drying my hair a whole lot easier. It completely gets rid of tugs in your hair and makes it so easy to control. All in all, I love this product. When I first started to use it people complimented my hair saying it looked shiny – bonus! The bottle says ‘Waves: 3 Days’, but I normally have to wash my hair the second day so I can’t really say much on that but it definitely still looks shiny and soft the second day.

20140617-231712-83832115.jpg

20140617-231946-83986088.jpg
This product also doesn’t have an off-putting smell which a lot of hair products have, it’s very subtle and non-offensive. I definitely think this is worth a try if you want your hair to be super smooth and easy to control. When I straighten or curl my hair, I feel like I don’t have to as much as I used to when I didn’t use a product like this. The bottle also comes with this nifty nozzle which you can lock. I love this product because like I said before, my hair is very fine and it doesn’t weigh it down or leave it looking greasy or oily. My hair hasn’t been looking as damaged as before so I hope it’s been working for me – I definitely think it’s improving the condition of my hair. I bought my bottle from Tesco about two months ago and I still have a lot of product left in the bottle so it will definitely last you a while. I paid Β£6.99 for mine but you can get it in Superdrug for Β£5.99!

If you’ve tried this product already, let me know your thoughts down below!

Links:
Twitter
Bloglovin
Lauren xx

2 thoughts on “Elnette Satin, Heat Protect Styling Spray: Product review!

Leave a Reply

