Benefit: The Bronze of Champions Kit Review!

About a month ago ASOS launched a 20% off everything code for absolutely everything on their website so of course I went a little crazy. I had wanted to try a lot of products from Benefit but sometimes I just think their stuff is a little too expensive. I seen this little mini kit online, and for £26 – that’s a steal.

20140616-224953-82193793.jpg

20140616-225026-82226004.jpg
What’s inside?
Inside the box you get six different products including the infamous They’re Real mascara, a brush, a mirror and a how-to guide which shows you tips and tricks on how to apply each product. I think these little kits are perfect as gifts but they’re not really practical because you can’t put them in your make-up or travel it around with you. The kit is full of Benefit’s best-sellers so I definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to try out products before buying the full size product.

20140616-230116-82876959.jpg
Products:
Hoola Bronzing Powder (3.0g)
Hoola Lip Gloss (6.5ml)
Watt’s Up Highlighter (2.5g)
Bikini-tini Cream Shadow (3.2g)
Longwear Powder Shadow (1.2g)
They’re Real Mascara (3.0g)

20140616-230302-82982263.jpg
Watt’s Up:
Now for the best part, my thoughts on each product! I have wanted Watt’s Up highlighter for so long. I have YSL Touché Éclat which I use as an under-eye highlighter just to make me look more fresh but honestly – I prefer Watt’s Up! In stores this costs £24.50 for the full size, I think this is one of the reasons I’ve still never purchased it but I totally would now. The really light champagne colour suits any skin tones and looks amazing on your cheek bones and the bridge of your nose. I use this product every day and I’ll be running to the Benefit counter when this little one runs out. It illuminates your skin but doesn’t make your face look too shiny or over the top, it’s amazing.

Hoola Bronzer:
Full price: 23.50

The Hoola bronzer is my new favourite bronzer because it’s also made me start to contour very slightly around my cheek bones and my nose which I never used to do because I didn’t know what shade to use – this is perfect. It doesn’t make your skin look orange in the slightest which is always my
biggest worry with a bronzer and I love using the little brush which comes along with the kit because it gets right into the hollows of your cheekbones. It’s the perfect shade and I think it will suit a lot of skin tones.

20140616-230920-83360129.jpg

They’re Real Mascara:
Full price – £19.50

I’ve used this mascara in the past and really liked it but I forgot about it and it got lost in my make-up collection, it was just a little sample size one though so I didn’t really mind. Now that it’s appeared again – I wear this product everyday too. I love how it makes my eyelashes so long and gives your lashes awesome volume, perfect! This product is either a love or hate kind of thing – a lot of people think it can look clumpy. The only downside is if you have oily skin – the mascara tends to come off onto my eyelids but I still absolutely love it.

20140616-231333-83613612.jpg
Hoola Lip Gloss:
Full price: £14.50

I’m not really into wearing lip gloss but I tried the Hoola ultra-plush gloss and I really liked it, I like how it almost looks sheer on the lip, it’s very subtle but you can still see that there’s something on your lips. I don’t like a very shiny/shimmery lip but that’s just my preference. It isn’t at all sticky which is amazing, there’s nothing worse than a sticky lip gloss.

Bikini-Tini Cream Shadow & Powder Shadow (Thanks a Latte):
The Bkini-Tini shadow has a shimmer through it which I think is so pretty, especially for occasions where you want a more extreme eye look but you could even wear this on the inner corner of your eye for a very subtle shimmer throughout the day. It doesn’t crease which I think is so important and overall, it’s a very pretty but not too OTT shadow. The other shadow – Thanks a Latte is also stunning, it’s a more metallic colour and blends so nicely – you can deepen the colour to make it more extreme or it’s nice on it’s own with a winged liner look. This shade is a winner when it comes to neutral shades, I love it so much.
You can buy your kit here and also here, enjoy!

Follow me for daily updates:
Twitter & Instagram
Lauren x

2 thoughts on “Benefit: The Bronze of Champions Kit Review!

Leave a Reply

