Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner review #2

I recently bought Glamour just because I was getting this eyeliner for free, duh. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Eyeko products but I’ve never tried them myself until now.

20140612-220913-79753551.jpg
I believe their was navy and black colours available in the magazine but I could only find the navy colour which didn’t really bother me.

20140612-202642-73602905.jpg

20140612-214813-78493448.jpg

20140612-214852-78532347.jpg
Because I’m basically a beginner at liquid eyeliner and the very difficult task that is winged liner, I normally use a pen with a larger point. I just find them easier to use and I’m used to using bigger pointed liners (if that makes sense.) This pen is a lot thinner and delivers a finer line which I thought would be a struggle for me but I actually managed to work with it and I really liked the outcome. You can’t really tell that it’s navy unless you really look. So if you normally wear black liner, you could definitely get away with the navy too. The packaging is one of the things I really like about the product, it’s the kind of thing I’ll keep in my collection because normally I fling away the packaging.

20140612-215247-78767222.jpg
The only thing I didn’t like about this product is – it falls down very easily. Throughout the day I noticed blue stains underneath my eye which was pretty obvious and I personally think it’s a nuisance to remove. I had to keep checking I didn’t have any product fall down because who really wants to look at that?
In a nutshell, I have a love/hate relationship with this eyeliner because you can achieve a perfect cat eye and you can also create thicker and thinner lines. Although, I don’t want to be checking my make-up all day long just to ensure nothing has fallen down.
Click here to purchase the eyeliner and read further reviews!
Take care, Lauren xx

20140612-224625-81985182.jpg

One thought on “Eyeko Skinny Liquid Liner review #2

  1. Emma Farthing says:

    I really loved this, I ALWAYS use an eyelid primer even if I’m not wearing shadow so I didn’t find this fell down at all, I’m temped to go buy a few copies of Glamour and stock up while they’re Β£2 πŸ™‚
    xxx

Leave a Reply

