Summer essentials (ASOS edition)

Since summer is almost here, I thought I would put together some things I think every girl needs. Since ASOS have such a huge variety of items – everything listed will be from there.

20140609-225223-82343899.jpg
MOM shorts: ASOS, £28
Palm print top: ASOS, £20
I think a pair of high-waisted shorts are a must for summer. I’m not really a skirt person so I always opt for a pair of shorts and they have to be high-waisted. I love the MOM style shorts because they don’t show too much which is never a good sight. These for £28 are a bargain. You always need a nice tee to fling on during summer and I chose this one with a palm print on it. I think it’s funky and perfect for the summer months because it’s slightly cropped.

20140609-225837-82717821.jpg
River Island dress: (via ASOS) £32
Floral jumpsuit: ASOS, £37.50 (sale)
I love this dress because of the length and pattern. The zig zag pattern is flattering and it’s not too in your face. I really like wear the dress stops on the models body because I’m not okay with bearing my legs for the world so this is the perfect length, for me.

20140609-230333-83013883.jpg
Denim jacket: ASOS, £33.50 (sale)
Lace kimono: ASOS, £55
I think every girl needs a denim jacket in her wardrobe all year round, never mind for summer. They’re perfect to throw on during the cooler days where you need a jacket but you don’t want to wear something too hot. I personally love the oversized look when it comes to denim jackets but wear it which ever way you like! Kimonos are back this year, last year I didn’t really get into them because I thought they were hard to style but I think they can totally transform a plain outfit.

20140609-231026-83426822.jpg

20140609-231048-83448491.jpg
Aztec backpack: ASOS, £24 (sale)
Beach shorts: ASOS, £10.50 (sale)
Birkenstocks: ASOS, £49.95
Sunglasses: ASOS, £12
I think this backpack is so funky for summer and especially if you’re going to a festival. These beach shorts are what I lived in when I went to Florida last year because they’re so comfortable and you can just fling them on and you’re good to go. Everyone needs a comfortable pair of sandals for summer, I linked the Birkenstocks because they’re so popular but there’s so many others available, I recently mentioned a pair I bought from H&M. Lastly, everyone needs a pair of cool sunglasses. I have a pair in my hand-bag for when I’m driving when it’s sunny but obviously you need them for summer.

Let me know what your summer essentials are down below!
Lauren x

Bloglovin
Instagram

2 thoughts on “Summer essentials (ASOS edition)

Leave a Reply

