Are culottes the new trend?

When I first saw people wearing culottes, I thought they were crazy. They have a very unique look to them which makes them very marmite for people. You either love or hate culottes.

20140606-002011-1211756.jpg
This pair are from Topshop which have a stunning snake-skin effect. Click here to have a look at these, they cost £50 but I think a pair of culottes can completely transform an outfit. I’ve yet to try a pair but I definitely want to get my hands on these. You can find culottes on websites like Topshop, ASOS, Urban Outfitters – just wait till you see them everywhere you look.

20140606-002122-1282049.jpg
I think they do seem very difficult to style but once you know what looks work, you’ll be good to go. I would style the white pair I showed you first, with some nice chunky black boots, a longline blazer and a pretty crop top – with most of the focus being on the culottes.

20140606-002404-1444420.jpg
If the first pair isn’t for you – here’s some other options which you may like. 100% buying myself a pair of culottes, I can see them being a staple in my wardrobe if I can style them properly.
Alternatives:
Tan, straight culottes: ASOS, £30
White culottes: Warehouse via ASOS, £45
Black culottes: Warehouse via ASOS, £45.

Let me know down below if you’ve been brave enough to style culottes and let me know what you think of them!

Bloglovin
Depop: I’ve been selling some more items so have a look!

Lauren xx

2 thoughts on “Are culottes the new trend?

Leave a Reply

