The Two-piece Suit!

I am obsessed with the two-piece suit trend that is slowly getting bigger. My mum bought me one from ASOS for Christmas and at first I was a little apprehensive to wearing it because it’s such a bold outfit. Whenever I see a photo of a women in a suit, I think it looks amazing. I know it’s a love/hate kind of thing but I personally think it looks so good.

20140525-213148-77508651.jpg
As my suit was a gift the price is unknown! Top – ASOS £25 (£15 in the sale right now) Boots, £42 – Topshop
The suit is made of wool and the blazer has a fur collar which I think is a nice contrast. I was inspired to wear a two-piece suit by Becca Dudley (MTV Presenter) when I saw this photo on her Instagram, I think she looks flawless and I love how she has a dark lip to finish off the look.

20140525-211106-76266092.jpg
I think the two-piece suit trend and even the co-ords that are available on ASOS etc will be huge this year. At the top of my list is this suit from Topshop – the blazer alone costs £100 so it is extremely pricey but I think it’s so worth it.

20140525-211452-76492384.jpg I love the pinstripe look, (for once) I think the length of the trouser is so pretty. Such a must-have! The photo below shows another suit I love and a co-ord which I think would be amazing for summer.

20140525-212303-76983560.jpg
Photo 1 – Reclaimed Vintage Bralet & Matching skirt
Photo 2 – ASOS suit

Lauren xx
Bloglovin!
Let me know what you think down below!

Leave a Reply

