The fur gilet

I know it’s hardly the right time to be blogging about the fur gilet but I will anyway. You probably remember the gilet trend that began at end of last year – it’s still around now. I bought my fur gilet from Topshop and it cost £65. Pretty pricy for a gilet, right?

I think it’s a staple piece for your wardrobe because they completely jazz up an outfit! I’m really loving the denim gilet at the moment too (I love this one from ASOS ) although I think I’d feel like I was 10 again. You can wear the fur gilet from the day time and you could even dress it up with an evening outfit.

20140520-102858-37738981.jpg

In this photo, I wore my gilet with my white MOM jeans (you’ll get bored of them) from Topshop – £40, white oversized blouse – Topshop, £30 and my navy New Balance 574 which cost around £50-£60. I love how my trainers make the look more causal and appropriate for the day time – to make the look perfect for the evening you could pair it with a pair of black chunky boots and you’ll be good to go!

Follow my blog on Bloglovin
Hope you’re all having a nice day!

2 thoughts on “The fur gilet

Leave a Reply

