The tartan shirt and double denim

One look I’ll never get bored of is the tartan shirt, preferably oversized. I own way too many than I can afford. When working in a clothes shop, the temptation always wins! I saw this tartan shirt in the Topshop store in Edinburgh and didn’t even look at the price before I bought it.

20140517-233805.jpg

Details – Shirt (mentioned above)
Grey Jamie jeans – £40, Topshop
Burgundy Dr Martens Chelsea boots – £110, Office (you could probably find these cheaper on ASOS and eBay.)

Office – Black Chelsea boot
Amazon – Chelsea boot

I think the shirt transforms the look completely, I think tartan and check shirts are timeless and they’re so easy to throw on. The photo below shows another way I styled the shirt.

20140517-234134.jpg

20140517-235901.jpg

Same shirt and Jamie jeans (Topshop)
Denim jacket – £12 (bargain!!!) ASOS. I bought this denim jacket way back last year when ASOS had a sale, I love the two-tone contrast because it means you can pull off double denim without most people actually realising.
Vans – ‘Liberty collection’ £50, Office

Leave a Reply

