Tartan shirts

I’m loving the whole ‘wear your shirt around your waist’ look. It’s been around for a while now, I think it’s a classic look but I also think it can be quite difficult to style. Some styles of tartan just don’t look right but some look great. I may not own the cliché red and black checked shirt but I have this blue one from Topshop which cost roughly £30, you’ll always find a shirt like this in Topshop and you can always get them from H&M, Urban Outfitters and the trusty ASOS website. I know £30 is steep for a shirt but quality is important, right?

20140517-173928.jpg

I wore this shirt with a white v-neck top from Topshop – £12 (other colours are available like black, grey, navy and pink)
Topshop Jamie Jeans with ripped knees – £40
ASOS Juju sandals – £20 (£18 with student discount)

I recently bought this green checked shirt from Topshop, costing £30. I think this is the prefect shirt to wrap around your waist, you could wear it with some white jeans and a basic v-neck top. Green checked shirt

2 thoughts on “Tartan shirts

Leave a Reply

